Deleting an item from your menu

Deleting an item from your menu

This article shows you how to delete an item from your menu using the Ezlunch/Kindo Menu Management (Partner) Site. Deleting an item removes it from your menu so it's no longer available to families. 

If an item is only unavailable for a limited time (for example, it's out of stock for a while, seasonal, or you plan to offer it again later), it's better to hide the item instead of deleting it. To do this, please contact Customer Support and ask them to hide the item for you. When you're ready to offer it again, you can contact Customer Support to have it unhidden.

Watch the short video below for step-by-step guidance, or follow the written steps to delete an item.

Video: Deleting an item from your menu



Step-by-step: Delete an item

  1. Log in to the Menu Management (Partner) Site
  2. Click the category the item is in (for example, Cold Mains)
  3. Locate the item and select the bin icon next to it to delete 

       4. Select Save & Publish or Save Draft

Related articles:
Return to the overview article to access links to all menu management guides and videos.