Deleting an item (classic)

Deleting an item (classic)

Info

The Partner site has a new look. If you're using it, see the new instructions.


If you no longer need an item, you can delete it. If you might use it again, hide the item or hide the service instead, so you can update the details and reuse it later.


How to delete an item

1. On the partner site, select item editor and check you are operating as the correct supplier.

2. Select the category the item is in.

3. The items under that category will show up on the right hand side of the screen.

4. Next to each item are four icons. Select the rubbish bin (Delete Item) icon. 




5. Press Delete Item, the rubbish bin icon will turn red.

6. If you are sure you wish to delete, click on the red rubbish bin.




7. Scroll to the top of the page and select either Save Draft to save your changes (but not make them visible to your users), or Save & Publish to make your changes live on your shop site.




Idea
Deleted an item by mistake? Leave the page without saving any changes.

Related articles
  1. Enable and disable items
  2. Disabling a home page service
  3. Deleting a category