How to cancel an order from Connect Page

How to cancel an order from Connect Page

Access: Manager rights

On the shop site, Managers can access the Connect page, where they can cancel a Kindo Shop order a family has placed if it is before the cutoff time.

If the order has passed it's cutoff time, or the status has been changed to processing or completed, the order will then need to be processed as a refund. See article How to refund an order.


Alert
Ezlunch orders cannot be cancelled after their cutoff times.

Families can also cancel orders they have made, if it is before the cutoff time, using their 'transactions' page.

If you don't currently have access to our Connect page, and would like this functionality, please email our Helpdesk - helpdesk@kindo.co.nz



1.    Log in to the Shop site and select the Connect tab.


2.     Type the students first name into the Member field.

3.     Select the correct student. A list of all their transactions will appear, with the most recent at the top. To see older transactions, select Load more at the bottom of the list.

4.     Next to the purchase you'd like to cancel, select Cancel. If the option is faded, the cutoff time has passed.

5.      The following pop-up box will appear:

 

Select Yes to cancel the order. 

The full amount goes straight back into the caregiver's Kindo account. The order will show as cancelled in the transaction list, along with the date and time it was cancelled.