For schools using Kamar or Hero as their student management system (SMS), caregivers stay connected to a student even after that student is marked as left in the SMS.
What happens when a student is marked as left
Here's what it means for caregivers and school admins:
- Caregivers continue to see the left student in their account and can view and pay outstanding requests — full, partial, or any payment type.
- This access continues for 1 year after the student is marked as left.
- A School Managed Account can be created for a student who has left in the SMS, the same as for any other student.